top of page


The Eight Schools Association (ESA) is a collaborative of eight independent boarding schools in New England. We are devoted to the exploration of new research and trends in education, and we shall consider together any issues and challenges common to the schools and their students and faculty.  In addition, we explore possibilities of greater interaction among our faculties, students and staff, with cooperation in the form of arts and athletic events, student conference, faculty seminars and meetings, shared policies and services, data collection and summer and international programs.

The ESA includes:

Choate Rosemary Hall

Deerfield Academy

The Hotchkiss School

The Lawrenceville School

Northfield Mount Hermon

Phillips Academy, Andover

Phillips Exeter Academy

St. Paul's School



Lisa Conway, Coordinator

bottom of page